Biblos can be uninstalled using the "Uninstall" link in the Start menu, or from Programs and features (from Windows Vista on) in the Control Panel of the operating system.
Uninstalling asks you to confirm that you want to remove the program, and uninstalling starts. During uninstallation you are asked if you want to remove your personal settings as well. If you choose to remove your personal settings, all customizations made to the program during use will be deleted.
Please note: if you uninstall Biblos in order to install a newer version, it is useful not to remove the personal settings to keep the customizations also in the new version.
When the uninstallation is complete, you will be notified that the program and its components have been successfully uninstalled.
Note: The Biblos installation folder may not be entirely removed. This usually happens when you have been using Biblos for a long time and new files have been added to the installation folder with various updates. To make sure that the folder has been completely removed, you can go to the folder "C:\PROGRAM files\DIGRANDE\...", and delete the folder "BIBLOS#" and/or the entire folder "DIGRANDE" (only if there are no other software developed by Giuseppe Di Grande inside). If these folders do not exist, it means that they were already removed during uninstallation.